Meeting Register Page

National Webinar: Considerations For the Fall: Applying the Essential Elements of Data Literacy to Respond to Student and System Needs
WHO: Hosted by the National Center for Systemic Improvement (NCSI), PROGRRESS Center, and the American Institutes for Research's (AIR) Multi-Tiered Systems of Support (MTSS) Center at AIR
WHAT: What impact has school closure and disruption to instruction had on student learning? What data can be used to help plan instruction that will meet all student’s needs and support decision-making for system-wide changes? Educators, district leaders and State Education Agencies (SEAs) are asking these question as they prepare to re-open schools after months of limited instruction. To support educators, as well as state and district leaders, in answering these critical questions, the NCSI, PROGRESS Center, and AIR's MTSS Center will share how the four essential elements of data literacy can guide teams in using data, both virtually and in-person, to make accurate and feasible decisions in times of unknown. Additionally, SEAs will be given tools to help support their LEAs to work together to meet student’s diverse needs.
WHEN: Thursday, June 16th at 2:00PM ET (1:00PM CT; 12:00PM MT; 11:00AM PT)

This meeting will be recorded for transcription purposes. By registering for the meeting, you are consenting to have your audio and video comments recorded.

Jul 16, 2020 02:00 PM in Eastern Time (US and Canada)

Loading
* Required information